Home | Company | Support

E-World Formations

E-worldformations.com out of the UK, is calling business:

2007-10-15

E-worldformations.com out of the UK, is calling business:

What they are claiming:

A person from "Your City" is buying a 10 year domain name package to have all web queries forwarded to his site whenever there is a search engine (Google, Yahoo, MSN) query with "Your Company Name"

Now they were just letting you know and there was no pressure on their part to do anything else with this....they just wanted to inform you that this is what was happening.

However, they very nicely at the end state that there may be a way around this and that is because it is our company name etc. we would be given priority for its use and could therefore "get this done" for you thereby not allowing this other person to do so. For a fee of $xxx.xx

On the other hand they did state that because there are no laws in the UK etc regarding this and there is nothing stopping him from going elsewhere. For a fee they will do their best to put a stop to it.

THIS IS A SCAM

THERE IS NO WAY THEY CAN RE-DIRECT THE SEARCH ENGINES AWAY FROM YOUR SITE, if there is a link to your website in the search engines, only the search engine can change that, they can not.

Testimonials

University of California, San Francisco

Netmatrix has been and continues to be a valuable positive resource for our department. Netmatrix has been very supportive of this our needs with great pricing and superb technical support.

Full

Companies
using the CMS engine behind

Web Matrix Pro